This is not a New year’s resolution . . . .

First of all, starting a blog was not one of my New Year’s resolution. It was simply in the back of my mind; a to-do for when I grew up. But when my writing came up at the lunch table, my big brother told me, “Amanda, you should get a blog.”

And so I did.

This blog is not going to be perfect. There is a reason I called this my inkblot. But in it, I will endeavour to record my writing life, and maybe occasionally some of my real life as well.

My name is Amanda. I’m a student with a hankering for writing. I love to put pen to paper and let my imagination run away. I’m the creative one in my family; a family with six kids in which I am the youngest.

So, welcome to my inkblot.

Leave a Reply

