Due to the Olympic pair short program in figure skating being on the Olympics last night and a brother and girlfriend coming over briefly after dinner, I didn’t get my writing in last night. Neither will I get it in tomorrow night, as I have a dress rehearsal for an Orchestra Concert.

But sometime this week I need to make major headway in my draft. I’m around 18 thou right now (almost 19), but the story seems to be loosing momentum. In NaNoWrimo numbers, I’m in week two. That seems to explain a bit. But I will get over this, in whatever way I have to. Whether I’m forced to pull out my brother’s trusty Space Ninjas, use random quotes and ideas from brainstorming books, or just hack through the draft, ignoring unreadability, I must forge ahead into the ext stretch.

Every writer has their two O’Clock blues. I must be resigned to mine, hold my chin high, and resolve to climb the Alpine path.

Leave a Reply

