Plans

I’ve been thinking about my future two choc. pancake breakfast projects. Since I’m making great headway in my current project (The name is insecure at the moment), I’m realizing that I’m going to finish it at the end of May (Lord willing) and June first, I’m going to need a plan so I can jump right in for project number 2.

My summer project is going to be a challenge. I’ve given myself the three months of June, July, and August to draft, edit, and polish (at least a little bit) a 50,000 word novel. I will have no time to waste thinking out a story.

By the end of 2010, my goal is to have three novels written. I want them to be as different as they can be. So I’m thinking SciFi and Fantasy need to be put in the mix to change up the present day, fictional autobiography.

As any plans, these will like morph into different plans and ideas. But hey, you can’t do anything without a plan.

Leave a Reply

