Eragon

Around 2 on Saturday, I got Eragon, by Christopher Paolini, in the mail. As soon as I picked it up, I was … hooked. I finished the 754 page book in a little over a day. As a lover of all things fantasy, I have instantly become an admirer of this series. 

My brother had warned me in the past that Eragon was basically the Star Wars plot in a Lord of the Rings setting. I have to say that I can see how Christopher Paolini might have drawn from these, but I did not find it distracting at all. Eragon was addicting (in a good way), and its concepts of magic were fascinating. 

I will definitely be reading Eldest and Brisingr. 

Leave a Reply

