You know that feeling when you feel really awful, but you can’t just crawl and bed and quit? 

Having woken up this morning with a sore throat and headache, I am currently well acquainted with this sensation. I have a long list of things I should do (including writing several thousand words), but all I really feel like doing is sleeping. For a very long time. 
On a happier note, I did get 3,000 words in yesterday. I wrote for a solid three hours. It felt great to get chapter four done. 

Novel word count is currently: 8062. 

I think I’ll go take a nap, and then get up and get some tea before plowing into the rest of my Algebra 2 homework. 

Whatever doesn’t kill you, makes you stronger. 

Leave a Reply

