Internet Addiction

Two nights ago, huge storms knocked out our internet and home phone. We’re still waiting for them to get back up.

This means that I’ll be taking a break from my photography posts, since when I try to upload pics from my thumb-drive, they do weird things. <_< Hopefully I’ll be able to resume next week.

In the meantime, I have discovered that I am thoroughly addicted to the internet. Now in all fairness, I have needed the internet to work on my book, get and give critiques, and get ready for my workshop. That’s when I’m thankful that I live only twenty minutes away from my grandmother who doesn’t mind me spending hours on her computers.

But I also find it amusing (and a bit sad) that I find myself turning around every thirty minutes going, “I should go check my email. Maybe I have a critique”. Then, I feel so weird when I can’t check my email every time the thought occurs to me.

Having said that, I’m thankful for internet and for Grandmommy’s internet connection (and her coconut cookies).

Leave a Reply

