A Long Day

Its the end of a long, good day. I sat down three times to write an inspiring blog post, but each time I stared at a blank screen for several minutes and finally resumed other tasks.

I have been spending an extraordinary amount of time editing, but today, though I edited my allotted chapter, I took it a little easy. As the contest deadline approaches, my frustration has grown. I’ve been working on this novel for 4.5 months almost straight and staring at it for 3-5 hours a day. And I’m ready for the deadline to come and go so I can put this novel away and start something new.

While I was taking my editing break today, I finished one of my other summer goals–reading Little Dorrit by Charles Dickens. The 860 page book has taken me most of the summer to get through, but it has been well worth the time. But I have to say, I’m glad to be done and heading on to new books!

Also, I had a very fun date with my awesome Daddy tonight. We went to Panera bread and chatted for a while over soup and salad. It was awesome to talk about stuff…I hope we have more dates soon!

The one thing I didn’t do is pick up my camera and shoot some pictures. So I really have nothing to post for my photo challenge. But here is an old photo from my Kansas trip.

Maybe tomorrow I won’t have writer’s block and I’ll write an inspiring blog post. But today, this is what you get!

Leave a Reply

