“Don’t grow up too fast”

When Daddy walked in the door a couple hours after Beth Anne and I had gotten back from haircuts, he was a little surprised. Before he even said anything, Beth Anne and I both recognized the look in his eyes. His next words (after “Oh, my”) voiced both of our thoughts. “What happened to my little girls?”

We both laughed and gave him a hug.

My beautiful big sister

Getting too old...

I’m still getting used to my bangs.

Later, as I was returning some chairs to his office and giving him a quick hug, Dad looked at me and said, “Don’t grow up too fast.” I smiled. Don’t worry Daddy–I’m not going anywhere yet.

One thought on ““Don’t grow up too fast”

Leave a Reply

