Photo Challenge Day #23: In the Distance

In the distance is my goal–to be able to run outside again; to be able to run as hard and as fast as I used to be able to without my allergies holding me back. Its hard looking back at the times when I could enjoy my outdoor runs, without difficulty breathing or dizziness, when my favorite feeling was the wind whipping in my face as I sprinted along the trail. Running on indoor tracks doesn’t even come close to that sensation. I hope, I know that someday, someday soon, I’ll be able to run at that level outside again. I just hope that day comes soon.

~

Merry Christmas Adam to all! I’m looking forward to an awesome weekend with family and hope that all of you enjoy your Christmas.

 

Leave a Reply

