Photo Challenge Day #30: A Sunset

Because I inadvertently left my camera charger in Nashville, my camera is out of battery and I am temporarily without it. And today, I was too tired and plagued by a horrible headache to get my Dad’s camera out.

But looking back through my pictures, I found this photo, one that I took during a sunset earlier this month while I was on a walk with the fam. I love the interesting way the bokeh makes the sunset seem to bubble around the tree bough. Before I posted it, I asked Beth Anne if it looked “totally weird”. “No!” she replied. “Its interesting. What is it?” And that’s probably just why I like it–you have to look deeper than a first glance to realize what you’re looking at and to see the beauty in it.

Leave a Reply

