Moving Forward

What do you do when you’re tired? When you have a whole new week in front of you and no energy with which to face it? When your goals are taking so much longer to reach than you had hoped?

It’s Sunday night–the night when I usually feel motivated to plunge into another week. But right now, I just feel tired. I didn’t get as much done as I had wanted to this last week. My novel outline is taking much longer than I had hoped, stretching longer, getting complicated. The SAT is looming me in the face and I haven’t studied as much as I need to. I’m getting tired of late nights and early mornings. Of the endless piles of homework and music to learn.

Sometimes the hardest things are the simplest. Making yourself schedule out one more week. Setting your alarm for one more early morning. Just taking the next step.But thankfully, that’s all we have to do–take the next step.

And we are promised that we don’t have to walk alone. God will always give His children strength . He gives us the energy, the hope, the encouragement to move forward, one day at a time. He opens our eyes, in the middle of hectic days and weeks, to the blessing He has given us, the beauty all around us. And that brings peace.

 

“Now may the fragrance of His peace
Soar through your heart like the dove released
Hide in His wings oh, weary distant soul
He’ll guide your spirit home”
-Keith and Kristyn Getty
Leave a Reply

