Refreshing

I sat at my desk trying to concentrate on Trig homework, alternatively sketching trigonometric function graphs and looking out the window at the fog-covered world outside. I resisted the urge for as long as I could. After all, I had hours of homework and outlining to do before class.

But before long, I gave in. I grabbed my long-neglected camera, slipped on some flip-flops, and slipped outside.

There was something so refreshing about fog and wet grass, sun beams and camera shutters this morning.

By the time I came in, my leggings and sweat pants were soaked from kneeling and sitting on wet grass and my toes were icy cold. But I was so glad I had abandoned my books for the woods.

 

Leave a Reply

