A Negligent Blogger

I don’t even know where to begin. That’s the thing about neglecting a blog for so long–when you come back, there’s so much to recap…too much.

To say that life has been hectic would be pretty close to the truth . . . but not quite there. I cannot believe that February is fading so quickly. I’m not ready for March yet!

School is hectic as usual. No surprise there. I’m trying to finish strong in my last high school math course and the last year of our three-year World Views course. Violin is also crazy. We just started working on Dvorak’s New World Symphony in EYSO. Also, I participated in the Concerto Competition last Saturday (more on that later), spending much of last week cramming long hours of practice into my schedule.

With so many events this spring (wedding, graduations, etc.), there are seemingly endless to-do lists and wonderful, fun events.

Writing has been slowly plodding along. I’m somewhere around 7,000 words in my rough draft and in the truly discouraging parts of drafting. Its so hard to fit writing into my daily schedule. But all of writing isn’t easy.  Sometimes its grueling, uphill work. And that’s how life feels sometimes too.

—-

I promise I’m back from my unannounced hiatus. I know my (boring) update was probably a little scattered. But such is my brain at the moment. I hope to be back to my usual blogging self soon.

 

Leave a Reply

