Everyday Moments

Recently, I have felt, with good reason, like I’m being pulled in a thousand different directions. All of them are good directions–there are numerous events in my family this spring including a wedding that is fast approaching, two graduations, my solo performance etc., and school vamping toward the final sprint of the year to name a few. With all the fun wedding prep, school, practice, and events, writing just hasn’t been happening in the last couple weeks. That’s obviously frustrated me.

I found this quote a couple of days ago and it really struck me.

“The happiest people I know are not those who find their golden ticket; they are those who, while in pursuit of worthy goals, discover and treasure the beauty and sweetness of the everyday moments.”

In spite of hectic life, a lack of writing time, and nights when I go to bed and wish I had done better, I’m thankful for my everyday moments…awesome fun on a photo-shoot with my sister and good photographer friend…talking and making rehearsal dinner lists in the car with Mom…Dr. Prior on caffeine…singing with my sis in the middle of Costco,  even hard moments of frustration.

No matter how busy life is, no matter how hectic of frustrating, there are still those everyday moments.

Leave a Reply

